Home | Amazing | Today | Tags | Publishers | Years | Account | Search 
Geometric Computing: for Wavelet Transforms, Robot Vision, Learning, Control and Action

Buy

Geometric algebra (GA) is a powerful new mathematical system for computational geometry. Although its origins can be traced back to Hermann Grassmann (1844), its development as a language for space–time geometry with applications to all of physics did not begin until 1966. Suddenly, in the year 2000 it was recognized that a specialized version called conformal geometric algebra (CGA) was ideally suited for computational Euclidean geometry. CGA has the great advantage that geometric primitives (point, line plane, circle, sphere) can be directly represented, compared, and manipulated without coordinates, so there is an immediate correspondence between algebraic objects and geometric figures. Moreover, CGA enhances and smoothly integrates the classical methods of projective, affine, and metric geometry with the more specialized methods of quaternions, screw theory, and rigid body mechanics. Applications to computer science and engineering have accumulated rapidly in the last few years. This book assembles diverse aspects of geometric algebra in one place to serve as a general reference for applications to robotics. Then, it demonstrates the power and efficiency of the system with specific applications to a host of problems ranging from computer vision to mechanical control. Perceptive readers will recognize many places where the treatment can be extended or improved. Thus, this book is a work in progress, and its higher purpose will be served if it stimulates further research and development.

This book presents the theory and applications of an advanced mathematical language called geometric algebra that greatly helps to express the ideas and concepts, and to develop algorithms in the broad domain of robot physics.

In the history of science, without essentialmathematical concepts, theorieswould have not been developed at all. We can observe that in various periods of the history of mathematics and physics, certain stagnation occurred; from time to time, thanks to new mathematical developments, astonishing progress took place. In addition, we see that the knowledge became unavoidably fragmented as researchers attempted to combine different mathematical systems. Each mathematical system brings about some parts of geometry; however, together, these systems constitute a highly redundant system due to an unnecessary multiplicity of representations for geometric concepts. The author expects that due to his persistent efforts to bring to the community geometric algebra for applications as a meta-language for geometric reasoning, in the near future tremendous progress in robotics should take place.

(HTML tags aren't allowed.)

Communications Systems and Networks
Communications Systems and Networks
Packed with diagrams and illustrations, Communications & Systems delivers plain-English explanations of all the technical fundamentals -- and puts everything in context by addressing standards, regulations, and the real-world outlook for legacy, contemporary, and emerging technologies. In this unique overview, Ray Horak lucidly...
Switching to Microsoft Windows 7: The Painless Way to Upgrade from Windows XP or Vista
Switching to Microsoft Windows 7: The Painless Way to Upgrade from Windows XP or Vista

The only Windows 7 book upgraders need!

 

Switching to Microsoft Windows 7? Here’s all the help you’ll ever need!

 

Learn how to move from Windows XP or Windows Vista quickly and...

Parallel MATLAB for Multicore and Multinode Computers (Software, Environments and Tools)
Parallel MATLAB for Multicore and Multinode Computers (Software, Environments and Tools)
This is the first book on parallel MATLAB and the first parallel computing book focused on the design, code, debug, and test techniques required to quickly produce well-performing parallel programs.

MATLAB is currently the dominant language of technical computing with one million users worldwide, many of whom can benefit from the...


Wolf Nation: The Life, Death, and Return of Wild American Wolves (A Merloyd Lawrence Book)
Wolf Nation: The Life, Death, and Return of Wild American Wolves (A Merloyd Lawrence Book)
In the tradition of Peter Matthiessen's Wildlife in America or Aldo Leopold, Brenda Peterson tells the 300-year history of wild wolves in America. It is also our own history, seen through our relationship with wolves. The earliest Americans revered them. Settlers zealously exterminated them. Now, scientists, writers, and ordinary...
Adobe Photoshop 7 Fast & Easy
Adobe Photoshop 7 Fast & Easy
While Adobe has made Photoshop increasingly easier for the beginner to create and customize professional-looking designs, users still require a guide to fully utulize Photoshop's many features. This book walks the reader through the sometimes intimidating and overwhelming feature set of Photoshop by presenting tasks in concise steps complemented...
Sams Teach Yourself Microsoft SQL Server T-SQL in 10 Minutes
Sams Teach Yourself Microsoft SQL Server T-SQL in 10 Minutes
Sams Teach Yourself Microsoft SQL Server T-SQL in 10 Minutes offers straightforward, practical answers when you need fast results. By working through 10-minute lessons, you’ll learn everything you need to know to take advantage of Microsoft SQL Server’s T-SQL language.

 

©2019 LearnIT (support@pdfchm.net) - Privacy Policy